GetFoodMenus
GuidesPublished October 3, 2026·Sarah Chen·18 min read

Catering Menus at 20 Restaurant Chains: Sizes, Prices & Ordering

Bar chart of published catering prices per person at Subway, Chipotle and Olive Garden, from $7.00 to $13.75.

Ordering food for a group gets confusing fast. Every chain names its trays differently, sizes them differently and hides most prices until you pick a location. This guide puts the restaurant catering menus of 20 major chains side by side, so you can see what each one sells, how many people each tray or package feeds and how much notice you need to give.

Here is the short answer. For the lowest published price per person, look at Subway (platters starting at $7 per person in certain areas) and Chipotle (from $8.75 per person). For the clearest tray sizes, Chick-fil-A publishes a serving count for every tray, from 5 people to 26. For a sit-down style meal, Olive Garden catering starts at $12 to $13.75 per person.

Everything below comes from each chain's own catering page, checked on October 3, 2026. Most chains only show prices after you choose a restaurant, so we list a price only where the chain publishes one itself. Menus and prices vary by location, so confirm with your local restaurant before you order.

Catering menus at a glance

Chain What it offers Serving sizes Notice needed Published price
Olive GardenMeal Combinations, Pasta Station, Individual Pans4-6 per pan, 8-14 per combinationOrder by 5 p.m. for next-day lunch deliveryFrom $12 to $13.75 per person
Chick-fil-ATrays, packaged meals, breakfastTrays for 5 to 26 peopleLess than 24 hours at most restaurantsVaries by location
ChipotleBuild Your Own, Burritos by the Box, Chips & DipsMinimum 10 people (6 for burritos)At least 24 hours$8.75 to $13.50 per person
Panera BreadAssortments, boxed lunches, breakfast, salads5-7, 8-10 or 15-20 per packageFour hours, varies by cafeVaries by location
SubwaySandwich and wrap platters, lunch boxes5-9 per platter, 12 per bundleSame day, 5 hours or lessFrom $7 per person in certain areas
Panda ExpressParty trays, Party Bundles10-14 per tray, bundles for 12 to 30Advance ordering recommendedNot published
Cracker BarrelBuffet-style meals, plated meals, a la carte, breakfastStarts at 10 people4-6 hours for many ordersNot published
Chili'sParty Platters4 to 10 per platterNot statedVaries by location
Raising Cane'sTailgates (25 to 100 fingers)6-8 up to 27-29 peopleNot statedNot published
Jimmy John'sCatering Bundles, Party Boxes, Boxed Lunches6-10 up to 15-20 peopleSame day by phone; 24 hours appreciatedNot published
Portillo'sParty Packages, Fast Packs, trays, large events8-10 or 16-20 servings24 hours for delivery with setupNot published
Applebee'sParty trays and platters6-8 or 10-12 peopleAs little as 2 hoursAbout $10 per person
Outback SteakhouseAussie Party Platters, buffet-style, individual entrées4-6 per platter; buffet for 5 or more4 hoursVaries by location
El Pollo LocoFamily Feast meals, Pollo Fiesta platters, lunch boxes10 to 24 people24 to 48 hours recommendedNot published
Jersey Mike'sSubs by the Box, Subs by the Bag, boxed lunches12 per boxNot statedVaries by location
Firehouse SubsSub platters, half platters, box lunches5 or 10 per platterNot statedVaries by location
MISSION BBQParty Packs, box lunches, meats by the pound10 or more peopleNot statedPer person, varies by location
City BarbequeSpreads, box lunches, Party PacksWhole Hog: 75 or moreNot statedVaries by location
Taco BellParty Packs and group meals12 tacos per Party PackNot statedVaries by restaurant
PopeyesCatering through its ordering partnerGroups of five and upBy 9 p.m. the night beforeNot published ($100 minimum)

Catering prices per person: what the chains publish

Only a few chains print a catering price before you pick a location. These are the starting prices shown on their own catering pages. Each one carries a note that prices vary by location.

Bar chart of published catering prices per person at Subway, Chipotle and Olive Garden, from $7.00 to $13.75.

A "starting at" price is a floor, not a quote. Your local total depends on your restaurant, your order size and delivery fees.

Olive Garden catering menu

Olive Garden's catering page lists three ways to order for a group, and it is one of the few chains that publishes per-person prices:

  • Meal Combinations: bundles that each serve 8 to 14 people, starting at $13.75 per person. Olive Garden notes that prices vary in certain locations and that this price applies Monday to Friday before 3 p.m.
  • Create Your Own Pasta Station: serves multiples of 10 people and starts at $13.50 per person. It includes house salad and breadsticks.
  • Individual Pans: party-sized trays of Italian classics. Each tray serves 4 to 6 people, so you can mix and match.

Business Catering, with delivery and setup included, starts at $12 per person. For delivery, Olive Garden sets a $100 minimum and charges a 10% delivery fee up to $500, then 5% on every dollar after that. Order by 5 p.m. for next-day lunch delivery, and ask for the complimentary chafing kit if you need to keep food warm. Pickup is also available. See the full Olive Garden menu for individual dishes.

Chick-fil-A menu for catering

Chick-fil-A Catering is the easiest to plan around, because the chain publishes how many people every tray serves:

Tray Small Medium Large
Chick-fil-A Nugget Tray64 nuggets (8 people)120 nuggets (15 people)200 nuggets (25 people)
Chick-n-Strips Tray24 strips (8 people)45 strips (15 people)75 strips (25 people)
Chick-n-Minis Tray20 minis (5 people)not offered40 minis (10 people)
Chilled Grilled Chicken Sub Sandwich Tray6 sandwich halves12 sandwich halves16 sandwich halves
Grilled Cool Wrap Tray6 wrap halves10 wrap halves14 wrap halves
Fruit Tray12 peoplenot offered26 people
Mac & Cheese Tray or Kale Crunch Side Tray10 peoplenot offered20 people
Garden Salad Tray6 peoplenot offered14 people
Chocolate Chunk Cookie Tray or Chocolate Fudge Brownie Tray12 peoplenot offered24 people

For ideas on planning the spread, here is Chick-fil-A's own catering video:

Chick-fil-A also sells packaged meals (an entrée, a side and a dessert for each guest) and a la carte entrées, sides and desserts in quantities of 10, 25, 50 and more. A gallon of lemonade, iced tea or Sunjoy is 12 servings, and a 96-ounce catering coffee is 8 servings.

You can order online, in the Chick-fil-A app, by phone or in the restaurant, for pickup or delivery. Most restaurants can prepare an order with less than 24 hours of lead time, and there is no minimum order for pickup. One thing to know before you check out: online and app catering orders take credit cards, debit cards and PayPal, but not Apple Pay, Google Pay, digital gift cards or rewards. Browse the regular Chick-fil-A menu for single items.

Chipotle catering menu

Chipotle Catering shows its prices up front, with a note that pricing and availability vary by location:

Package Minimum Published price
Build Your Own, Single (1 protein, 2 bases, 2 toppings, 2 salsas, 1 type of tortilla)10 people$8.75 per person
Build Your Own, Double10 people$12.00 per person
Build Your Own, Triple10 people$13.50 per person
Burritos by the Box6 people$8.75 per person
Chips & Dips (serves 10 to 15)none stated$40.00

With Burritos by the Box, every two burritos come with chips, tomatillo green-chili salsa and sour cream. Chipotle asks you to place catering orders at least 24 hours in advance. See the Chipotle menu for bowls, burritos and nutrition.

Panera Bread catering menu

Panera Catering has the widest range of package sizes on this list. From its Fall 2026 catering menu:

  • Hot or Cold Deluxe Assortment: serves 5 to 7. Ten half sandwiches with a catering salad, chips, cookies and a French baguette.
  • Hot or Cold Assorted Sandwiches: serves 5 to 7. Ten half sandwiches with chips.
  • Entertaining Assortment: serves 15 to 20, with 24 cold half sandwiches, salads, cookies and Mac & Cheese for a group.
  • Boxed lunches: a whole sandwich with chips and a cookie, or a whole salad with baguette and a cookie.
  • Morning Continental: serves 8 to 10, with bagels, pastries, orange juice and coffee. A Bagel Pack has 13 bagels.
  • Catering salads serve 10, and soup or Mac & Cheese for a Group serves 4.

Order online or by calling your cafe. Panera's fall menu asks for four hours' notice, while its catering FAQ requests 24 hours, and both say timing varies by cafe, so order a day ahead when you can. Most bakery-cafes deliver, and the delivery fee varies with order size and distance. Prices appear only after you pick a cafe. Here is the everyday Panera Bread menu.

Subway catering menu and platters

Subway Catering keeps it simple with three options:

  • Classic and Premium Sandwich and Wrap Platters: each platter serves 5 to 9 people. Subway advertises platters "starting at only $7 per person" in certain areas and says pricing may be higher in yours.
  • Assorted Lunch Box Bundles: each bundle serves 12 people, with a 6-inch sandwich, chips, a cookie and a bottled soda per box.
  • Lunch Box Meals: individual boxes with a sandwich or wrap, chips and a cookie.

Subway offers same-day availability in 5 hours or less, with pickup or delivery. If you are searching for Subway party platters, the official name is Sandwich and Wrap Platters. See the Subway menu for the full sandwich lineup.

Panda Express menu catering

Panda Express catering is ordered through each restaurant's own catering page, which you can reach from the Panda Express restaurant finder. It sells party trays on their own or as bundles:

  • Party Size Base (fried rice, chow mein or steamed rice): 10 to 12 servings per tray.
  • Party Size Entree (such as The Original Orange Chicken or Beijing Beef): 12 to 14 servings per tray.
  • Party Size Appetizers and Desserts: 12 to 14 servings per tray.
  • Party Bundles: for 12 to 16 people (2 entrées, 2 bases), 18 to 22 people (3 and 3) or 26 to 30 people (4 and 4), each with fortune cookies.

Orders can be placed online or through the catering hotline, for delivery or pickup. Panda recommends ordering in advance. It does not publish catering prices nationally. Explore the Panda Express menu to plan your entrées.

Cracker Barrel catering menu

Cracker Barrel Catering starts at a serving size of 10 people and comes in four formats: Complete Catered Meals served buffet style (an entrée with two or three country sides and bread, serving 10 and scalable for larger groups), individually plated meals, a la carte entrées and sides, and breakfast catering, which is available all day.

You can order online or in the app. Cracker Barrel says it can handle many catering orders within 4 to 6 hours' notice and recommends ordering 24 hours ahead for larger parties. Delivery is offered at participating locations, with a minimum order and delivery fees, plus curbside and pickup. Not every location offers the full catering menu. See the Cracker Barrel menu.

Chili's party platters

Chili's does not run a separate catering program. Its group option is a Party Platters section in regular online ordering, for pickup or delivery:

Party platter Serves
Triple Dipper (any three appetizers)up to 8
Fajita Trioup to 4
Chicken Crispers, 12 countup to 6
Southwestern Eggrolls, 12 count6
Bone-In Wings (32 or 48 wings)6 to 8
Texas-Size Baby Back Ribs, largeup to 8
Quesadilla Explosion Saladup to 8
Chips & Salsaup to 10

The Party Platters menu also lists Boneless Wings, Big Mouth Bites (12 count) and a House Salad platter. Prices show once you choose a restaurant. Here is the full Chili's menu.

Raising Cane's catering menu

Raising Cane's catering is built around Tailgates, which are trays of chicken fingers with Cane's Sauce:

Tailgate Feeds Cane's Sauce included
25-Finger Tailgate6 to 8 people8
50-Finger Tailgate13 to 15 people16
75-Finger Tailgate20 to 22 people25
100-Finger Tailgate27 to 29 people33

Cane's recommends 3 to 4 chicken fingers per person and says Tailgates can be made in other quantities. You can add fries, Texas toast, coleslaw and gallons of tea or lemonade. Prices are not published on the national site. See the Raising Cane's menu.

Jimmy John's party boxes and catering

Jimmy John's catering uses the name Party Boxes, not party platters:

  • Small Catering Bundle: feeds 6 to 10. Large Catering Bundle: feeds 15 to 20.
  • 18-piece Party Box: feeds 6 to 9. 30-piece Party Box: feeds 10 to 15. 12 Pack Party Box: feeds 6 to 9.
  • Boxed Lunches: any regular sandwich or wrap with a side, a dessert and a pickle. There is no minimum on box lunches.

Order online, in the app or by phone. Jimmy John's says it specializes in last-minute catering and that 24 hours' notice is appreciated. For same-day catering, call your local store. Delivery is subject to availability and fees may apply. See the Jimmy John's menu.

Portillo's catering menu

Portillo's catering covers small groups through very large events:

  • Party Packages (Italian Beef; Italian Beef & Pasta; Italian Beef, Pasta & Salad): each comes in regular (8 to 10 servings) and large (16 to 20 servings), and includes a heating kit, tableware and serving utensils.
  • Fast Packs: individually wrapped sandwiches for small groups of 8 to 10, made plain with condiments on the side. One box holds up to 24 sandwiches. Options include hot dogs, Italian beef, burgers and chicken sandwiches.
  • Trays, salads and pasta: most come in regular (8 to 10 servings) and large (16 to 20 servings).
  • Large events: Portillo's catering team serves from 50 to 50,000 people.

Buffet-style catering is available for delivery and pickup. Portillo's will deliver and set up the spread when the order is placed 24 hours in advance, totals more than $100 and falls within the restaurant's delivery range. Order online or call 866-YUM-BEEF. See the Portillo's menu.

Applebee's catering menu

Applebee's catering is tray-based: sandwich platters, assorted pasta trays, chicken trays, salad trays, mozzarella sticks, wings, desserts and gallon beverages. Trays are sized for 6 to 8 people or 10 to 12, and you can mix and match.

Applebee's says you can enjoy your favorites for about $10 per person, with no minimum order required. You can order online, by phone or in the restaurant, up to two weeks in advance or with as little as 2 hours' notice, and food comes in insulated containers. Its own tip for a party of 15: two appetizers plus two entrées, salads or sandwich platters. Catering may not be available at every location, and price and participation vary. See the Applebee's menu.

Outback Steakhouse catering menu

Outback catering comes in two formats, plus party platters:

  • Buffet-Style: for parties of 5 or more, with steaks, chicken, salmon, sides and desserts, and a build-your-own-burger bar.
  • Individual Entrées: minimum 10 per order. Each guest picks a meal, and most come with a side.
  • Aussie Party Platters: each platter serves 4 to 6. Choices include Kookaburra Wings (30 wings), Grilled Shrimp on the Barbie (40 shrimp), Gold Coast Coconut Shrimp (32 shrimp), Baby Back Ribs (five half racks), Chicken Tenders (20 tenders) and Center-Cut Sirloin, plus side platters such as Steakhouse Mac & Cheese and Brisbane Caesar Salad.

Outback requires 4 hours' notice for all orders and a $100 subtotal minimum for delivery, with a delivery fee. Catering is available only at participating U.S. locations, and prices vary. See the Outback Steakhouse menu.

El Pollo Loco catering menu

El Pollo Loco Catering is built around three options: Family Feast family-style chicken meals that serve 10 to 24 people, Pollo Fiesta taco and burrito platters that serve 10 to 24, and Work Lunch individually packaged lunch boxes for 10 or more. Catering favorites listed on its page include a 24-piece three-course meal, the Pollo Bowl Lunch Box, a burrito platter and chips and guacamole.

El Pollo Loco recommends ordering 24 to 48 hours in advance and offers delivery, with the fee calculated at checkout. You can order online, by phone or in the restaurant. Prices are not shown on the catering page. See the El Pollo Loco menu.

Jersey Mike's catering menu

Jersey Mike's catering centers on Subs by the Box, where each box serves 12 and you can choose any cold sub. You can also order Subs by the Bag (a Mini feeds 1, a Regular feeds 2 and a Giant feeds 4), Boxed Lunches with any cold sub, chips and a cookie, plus chips, bottled drinks, gallon iced tea and cookie or brownie trays.

The page does not state a notice period, a minimum or delivery terms, and prices appear after you pick a store. See the Jersey Mike's menu.

Firehouse Subs catering menu

Firehouse Subs lists its group items in the catering section of its menu:

  • Standard Platter and Deluxe Platter: cold subs for a group of 10. The Deluxe Platter Bundle adds chips, dessert and a drink.
  • Half Platters with Subs & Snacks: serve 5, with chips, dessert and a gallon beverage.
  • Box lunches: a medium sub with chips or a chopped side salad, and dessert on the larger options.
  • Catering salads with 10 to 12 servings, and gallon drinks that serve 8.

Prices show once you choose a restaurant. See the Firehouse Subs menu.

MISSION BBQ catering menu

MISSION BBQ catering starts with two bundles for 10 or more people: the Party Pack (two smoked meats, two sides, bakery and BBQ sauce) and the Extra Large Party Pack (three meats and three sides). It also sells three box lunch options, smoked meats by the pound, sides by the quart, and brownie and cookie trays that feed up to 25 or up to 50 people.

MISSION BBQ prints per-person prices on its catering menus, but they differ by location. On the two menus we read, the Party Pack was $17.54 and $18.04 per person plus tax. Order online or by phone. Staffed events and deliveries cost extra. See the MISSION BBQ menu.

City Barbeque catering menu

City Barbeque catering offers three spreads: Two Meats, Two Sides; The Full Spread with two smoked meats, three sides and a dessert; and Ribs, Chicken & Pork with two sides and cornbread. There is also a Whole Hog option with a 75-person minimum, box lunches, box meals and salad boxes, and Party Packs for pickup with two meats, two sides, buns, sauce, plates and utensils.

You can choose a staffed event, delivery and set-up, or pickup. Order online or by phone, and confirm prices with your local restaurant. See the City Barbeque menu.

Taco Bell party packs

Taco Bell does not have a catering program. Its group option is the Party Packs section of the regular menu:

  • Taco Party Pack: 12 Crunchy Tacos. Also sold as Soft Taco, Supreme and Variety versions, each with 12 tacos.
  • Taco & Burrito Cravings Pack: 4 Crunchy Tacos and 4 Beefy 5-Layer Burritos.
  • Meal for 4 and Meal for 2: Crunchwrap Supremes, tacos, chips and nacho cheese sauce, with quesadillas or burritos.
  • Drinks Party Pack: 4 medium fountain drinks.

You order these online or at the restaurant like any other item, with no notice period. Prices vary by restaurant. See the Taco Bell menu.

Popeyes catering

Popeyes Catering takes orders through its catering partner, and its own page does not list packages or prices. What it does state: there is a $100 minimum order, orders should be placed before 9 p.m. the night before the event, delivery is available, and most but not all restaurants take part. Popeyes says its average group size is around 30 people and that options scale from groups of five to large parties. For smaller groups, see the family meals on the Popeyes menu.

Restaurants with party platters and trays

If you are looking for restaurant party platters instead of a full catered meal, these are the chains on this list that sell them, with the names they actually use:

  • Subway: Sandwich and Wrap Platters, 5 to 9 people each.
  • Chili's: Party Platters, 4 to 10 people each.
  • Chick-fil-A: nugget, strips, sandwich, wrap, fruit and dessert trays, 5 to 26 people each.
  • Jimmy John's: Party Boxes, 6 to 15 people each.
  • Panda Express: party trays, 10 to 14 servings each.
  • Raising Cane's: Tailgates, 6 to 29 people each.
  • Applebee's: trays and platters, 6 to 12 people each.
  • Outback Steakhouse: Aussie Party Platters, 4 to 6 people each.
  • Firehouse Subs: sub platters for 5 or 10 people.
  • El Pollo Loco: taco and burrito platters, 10 to 24 people.
  • Taco Bell: Party Packs of 12 tacos.

Planning tips for a catering order

  • Count heads, then match the tray. Use the chain's own serving numbers. Chick-fil-A's large Nugget Tray feeds 25, and Raising Cane's suggests 3 to 4 fingers per person.
  • Order a day ahead when you can. Chipotle requires 24 hours and El Pollo Loco recommends 24 to 48. Several others accept same-day orders, and Outback needs 4 hours, but timing varies by restaurant.
  • Check the delivery terms. Olive Garden, Portillo's and Outback each set a $100 threshold for catering delivery, Popeyes has a $100 minimum order, and most chains add a delivery fee.
  • Ask what is included. Plates, utensils and heating kits are included in some packages and cost extra in others.
  • Confirm the price locally. Published "starting at" prices are the low end. Your restaurant's price is the one that counts.

Chains we could not confirm

Wingstop, Texas Roadhouse, Zaxby's, Carrabba's and Bojangles also appear in catering searches, but we could not confirm their current catering details from their own pages, so we have left them out instead of guessing. Check each chain's official site or call your local restaurant for group orders.

Our sources

We read each chain's official catering page, catering menu or support pages on October 3, 2026, and we quote serving sizes, notice periods and prices only as the chain states them. For Cracker Barrel we used the most recent archived copy of its official catering page (July 2026), and for Panda Express we used its official restaurant-level catering pages. We do not use delivery apps or third-party menu sites.

For family-size bundles and current deals, see our restaurant catering menus and family meals page, and for smaller groups, our guide to family meal deals under $30.

Menu prices and nutrition data on GetFoodMenus are sourced from official restaurant websites and reviewed regularly; prices can vary by location and delivery platform. See our data methodology and disclaimer.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does restaurant catering cost per person?
Among chains that publish a price, Subway advertises sandwich and wrap platters starting at $7 per person in certain areas, Chipotle catering runs $8.75 to $13.50 per person, and Olive Garden catering starts at $12 to $13.75 per person. Applebee's says catering runs about $10 per person with no minimum order. Most other chains show catering prices only after you choose a location, and every chain notes that prices vary.
How far in advance do you need to order catering?
It depends on the chain. Chipotle asks for at least 24 hours. Chick-fil-A says most restaurants need less than 24 hours. Subway offers same-day availability in 5 hours or less, Cracker Barrel can handle many orders with 4 to 6 hours' notice, Outback requires 4 hours, and Applebee's accepts orders with as little as 2 hours' notice at some locations. Ordering a day ahead is the safe choice, especially for delivery.
How many people does a Chick-fil-A nugget tray serve?
Chick-fil-A says a small Nugget Tray has 64 nuggets and serves 8 people, a medium has 120 nuggets and serves 15, and a large has 200 nuggets and serves 25. There is no minimum order size for catering pickup in the restaurant.
Which restaurants have party platters?
Subway sells Sandwich and Wrap Platters that serve 5 to 9 people, Chili's sells Party Platters that serve 4 to 10, Jimmy John's sells Party Boxes that feed 6 to 15, Outback sells Aussie Party Platters that serve 4 to 6, and Chick-fil-A, Panda Express, Applebee's and Raising Cane's sell party trays in several sizes.
What is the minimum order for Olive Garden catering delivery?
Olive Garden requires a $100 minimum on catering delivery orders. It charges a 10% delivery fee up to $500, then 5% on every dollar after that, and asks you to order by 5 p.m. for next-day lunch delivery. Catering is also available for pickup.
🍪

This site uses cookies

We use Google Analytics to improve your experience. By continuing, you agree to our Privacy Policy.